Every monday is Christmas!‏

Olá!

Well, I don’t have a lot of time today to write a long letter but this week was awesome! Not much happened, and, yet again, our investigators didn’t come to church but there were some cool things that happened.

I love knocking on doors and making contacts because the people here are so nice. And they always compliment my Portuguese lol.  But at the start of this week, the first door we knocked on was the door of a pastor of one of the local churches here. Well we started talking with him (when I say we I really mean my companion lol) But after we introduced our selves, he asked “Who is your God?” we responded with “God, our heavenly father.” Then he asked “What’s his name?” Well elder Motta didn’t skip a beat and replied with “Elohim.” With that the pastor began to give us a 40 minute long rehearsed sermon about how we need to be preaching about salvation through Jesus Christ. The entire time I was thinking, what does he think we are doing? It got to a point where he seemed to want to bash bibles but we simply shared our testimonies that we know that Jesus Christ lives and that he called prophets again to guide our lives and bless our families. And then we left, it was pretty cool.

I found new insight into the hymn “I’ll go where you want me to go.” At times when, it is difficult to walk up another hill, try to speak Portuguese or knock on another door, I just have to remember that it is the lord who is asking me to it. This week was great because I decided that I will do what Jesus Christ wants me to do and not what Elder Yost wants to do.

I wish I had more time to write but I don’t. I want to let you all know that I really feel your prayers and your support! I am so grateful to be serving as a missionary of the Lord Jesus Christ. May we all partake of the blessings that come from doing what He wants us to do!

Elder Yost

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

