DEPORTED!?‏ 3.29.2014

DSC03347

We got an interesting call yesterday from the American Embassy here in Brazil. Apparently because of an error in my Visa, I am getting deported from Brazil on Tuesday. President Cascardi entered in contact with the Mission Travel support and on the first I am getting transferred to finish my mission in the Colorado Springs, Colorado Mission. In the states. I don’t know how that will go but when i get there on Tuesday I will let you know!

APRIL FOOLS!!!

Did I get someone? Anyone? Was that funny? I think I am trying too hard LOL

TRANSFERS ARE OVER! I love saying that so I am going to say it again. I repeat TRANSFERS ARE OVER! That is the best thing ever. Everyone is safely in their areas and we are here writing on our P-day to all of you lovely people back in the states.
Transfers are crazy here because it is a “Missão do interior” I think that translates as a mission with a lot of small cities really far from each other. So basically coordinating for transport in the mission is rough. But it is all fine now. We had some cool experiences, and I repeat its over and so I am very happy. The next one is at the end of April and that is when Elder Wilde is going to go home. That brings me to my next point. I have a new companion! Elder Ferrin is his name! He is a great man and I am really excited to work with him. His name is Luke Ferrin and he was in my district back when I was in Leopoldina. I want to be more like him. We are having a lot of fun here and we are getting out to work. Last night we got to work and we found some great new investigators who now have baptismal dates for April.

Rafael Got BAPTISED! He is super great! Sunday was a big testimony to me that the Lord is in charge of this work. Our last sacrament meeting was filled with deep doctrine about ministering angels; improve talks from youth, and a talk about how we all need to do our home teaching. I was thinking “He is gone, that’s it, we lost Rafael.” BUT HE IS A STUD and got in the water. Elder Wilde got to baptize him.

After being baptized we start a new life in Christ. We let go of our past mistakes and start something new. The Gospel of Jesus Christ is all about second chances. We are never so far from god that we can’t come back. Our Father in Heaven, through His Son, gives all men the great chance to become clean and start over again. Just as He said to us in Isaiah, “though your sins be as scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they be red like crimson, they shall be as wool.” I testify that that promise is extended to all of us. There is nothing that can’t be resolved and corrected through the atonement. How grateful I am for that promise!
God Lives.
A fé é tudo!
Elder Topper Yost

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “DEPORTED!?‏ 3.29.2014

  1. dawn rusick

    Haha! He got me…I thought it was real since so many missionaries were having problems getting to Brazil! Good on Topper!

  2. Amber

    Not funny! 🙂 I just ran across your blog searching for info on this mission since my son just got called here. I have heard horror stories about VISA problems..

Leave a Reply

