Mission Tour‏ 4.12.14

DSC03456Happy Saturday!
It’s a B-E-A-Utiful day here in Juiz de Fora and the better part of the day is the fact that it is P-day, a day to rest and have fun here in Brazil!

We have been going around the whole mission this last week and it was great to see some missionary buddies that I haven’t seen in a while. I got to spend time with Elder Jacox that I have been friends with since the MTC, I got to go to Teresópolis and spent time with Elder Meyer and see some people I taught that they are still teaching. It was a high time, but I was super happy to get to sleep in my own bed last night for the first time in a week!

Last week in the General Conference I caught that my old mission president , President Lima was called as an area authority. COOL!

We are having a “Mission Tour,” that means that the whole mission is going to come here in Juiz de Fora and we are going to have a special training session from an area authority named Elder Souza. We are all super excited for that and I will let you know how it goes!

Today will be a lot of fun seeing as we are going to the “Morro de Cristo” here in Juiz de Fora, it’s a huge hill with a Christ statue on it. Pictures to come next week!

I got to look over the notes that I took during conference and today I had a quote that caught my attention. It was from President Eyring who said (paraphrasing) “Salvation isn’t one great choice, but rather the decision of many small choices.” That is true. I know that the decisions that we make today will affect our future. Simple obedience to the wisdom of a loving Heavenly father will bring great happiness for all time. The “little” decisions that we make are the important ones. They define our integrity that is who we are!

A fé é tudo!
Elder Yost

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

