Transfers!‏ 4.26.14

Boa Tarde!

CONGRATULATIONS ALLIE!!! My Big Sister Graduated this week from Brigham Young University and is going into nursing school. I am so proud of her!

I am getting out this email a tad later. Today is a “chilly” day here in Juiz de Fora, a whole 65 degrees! What does that mean? Everyone is bundled up head to toe with scarfs sweaters and coats! LOL I will admit I have a sweater on; it is the first time in over 6 months since I have used it!

We ran around so much this last week with exchanges and interviews. Elder Ferrin and I were in Conselheiro Lafaiete, a zone in the mission, and it was POURING. We didn’t have umbrellas so we went to buy them. The second that we bought an umbrella, yup you guessed it, it stopped raining. But that is better; we worked hard with the other missionaries and had some great lessons.

We are in the middle of getting ready for transfers this week. Elder Wilde, Elder Jacox, and elder Charles are going home, they are doing great, finishing hard and they are examples for the whole mission. Elder Palmer is going back into the field after 7 months in the office. He is great!
This week I have started reading the Book of Mormon again after finishing it last week (BTW it’s true!) And I got to reflect over the story of Nephi, and the whole Book of Mormon. I thought how the Lord brought them out of the city of Jerusalem not only to provide salvation for Nephi and his posterity. The Lord never does anything that doesn’t have eternal consequences. Due to the Lord’s commandment to Lehi and his children, the obedience that they showed to that commandment and the continued obedience that countless generations showed throughout the Book of Mormon, we can come to the surety that the Lord has once again started His work her in these last days. The Lord, through the Book of Mormon has given a rock of a witness to all who wish to know better His Son, Jesus Christ and His Gospel.

We as missionaries have our mission divided into 6 week intervals called transfers. I am entering into my last transfer as a Missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. I am so grateful for these sacred weeks that I have left to serve. I love being a missionary.

I know that my Savior loves each and every one of his children. He Lives.

A fé é tudo.
Elder Yost

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

